Events, Mass And Holiday Schedule

Events

Memorial Day Observance

Monday, May 30, 2022

Details to come later

 

Veterans Day Observance

Friday, November 11, 2022

Details to come later

 


 

Memorial Mass Schedule

Saturday, March 5, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.

Holy Redeemer Chapel, Gate of Heaven Cemetery, Kansas City, Kansas
Holy Family Chapel, Resurrection Cemetery, Lenexa, Kansas
Holy Trinity Chapel, Mt. Calvary Cemetery, Topeka, Kansas

 

Saturday, November 5, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.

Holy Redeemer Chapel, Gate of Heaven Cemetery, Kansas City, Kansas
Holy Family Chapel, Resurrection Cemetery, Lenexa, Kansas
Holy Trinity Chapel, Mt. Calvary Cemetery, Topeka, Kansas

 

Masks are recommended for Mass. Staff or congregants who are sick or who have
had close contact with a person with COVID-19 are encouraged to stay home.

All Masses at 9 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

 

Contact us or call 913-371-4040 for more details.

 


 

Observed Holidays

Our offices will be closed on the following dates.
Cemeteries remain open for visitors.

No burial or entombment services will be scheduled on these holidays.

Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 – Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2022 – Memorial Day
(Offices open ½-day)
Monday, July 4, 2022 – Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 – Labor Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – All Saints Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 8, 2022 – Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 25, 2022 – Christmas Day
(Offices closed on Monday, December 26, 2022)
Sunday, January 1, 2023 – New Year’s Day
(Offices closed on Monday, January 2, 2023)